Enter the drawing or claim your guaranteed entry for the 2019 United Airlines NYC Half now. The window will close on November 14, 2018.

Professional Athlete Fields

2018 TCS New York City Marathon professional athlete fields

Jump to a section:

Open Division–Men | Open Division–Women | Wheelchair Division–Men | Wheelchair Division–Women


Open Division–Men

Name Age Country Marathon PR Twitter Instagram Pronunciation
Abdi Abdirahman 41 USA 2:08:56 Abdi_runs abdiruns Ab-dee-ROCK-man
Juan Luis Barrios 35 MEX 2:10:55 juanlbarrios darth.barrios  
Shadrack Biwott 33 USA 2:12:01 skiptoob skiptoob SHAD-rack BE-watt
Florent Caelen 29 BEL 2:12:51   Florentcaelen  
Mizael Carrera 27 PUR 2:21:50   mizcarrera  
Birhanu Dare Kemal 32 ETH 2:12:21     Ber-HA-new DAH-ray
Andrew Davies 39 GBR 2:15:11 fellrunningandy    
Chris Derrick 28 USA 2:12:50 CDerrickRun cderrickrun  
Lelisa Desisa 28 ETH 2:04:45 LelisaDesisa   Lay-LEE-sa Day-SEE-sa
Scott Fauble 27 USA 2:12:35 scottfaubs sfaubs  
Senbeto Geneti
Guteta
25 ETH 2:11:12      
Fikadu Girma Teferi 25 ETH 2:09:34     Fuh-KAH-do GUR-mah
Nicholas Hilton 29 USA 2:16:20 NackHilton nackhilton nIH-kuh-luhs hill-tun
Geoffrey Kamworor 25 KEN 2:06:12 GKamworor geoffreykamworor JOFF-rey
Kam-WORE-or
Shura Kitata 22 ETH 2:04:49 ShuraKitata   SHUR-ah Key-TA-ta
Bernard Lagat 43 USA Debut Lagat1500 lagat1500  
Eric Loeffler 41 USA 2:16:50      
Jonny Mellor 31 GBR 2:12:57 jonnymellor9 j77nyy  
Alex Monroe 26 USA Debut AlexMonroe10 monnyruns  
Harbert Okuti 32 UGA 2:17:30 HarbertOkuti   HAR-burt Oh-KOO-tea
Tim Ritchie 31 USA 2:11:55 TimRitchieWTD timritchiewtd  
Alphonce Simbu 26 TAN 2:09:10      
Scott Smith 32 USA 2:12:21 scott_n_ready scottrichardsmith  
Festus Talam 24 KEN 2:06:13     feh-stuhs tah-lum
Chris Thompson 37 GBR 2:11:19 Thommo10k    
Tamirat Tola 27 ETH 2:04:06     Tam-ir-at Toe-la
Ryan Vail 32 USA 2:10:57   ryanvail  
Daniel Wanjiru 26 KEN 2:05:21 DanielWanjiru13   dAAn-yehl Wan-ji-ru
Jared Ward 30 USA 2:11:30 jwardy21 jwardy21  

Back to top


Open Division–Women

Name Age Country Marathon PR Twitter Instagram Pronunciation
Meseret Ali Basa 30 ETH 2:40:41      
Serkalem Biset Abrha 31 ETH 2:31:40      
Samantha Bluske 27 USA 2:31:55 samantha_bluske sbluske.run bluh-skee
Kelsey Bruce 26 USA 2:34:03 2KelseyMae kelseymae_2  
Stephanie Bruce 34 USA 2:29:35 Steph_Rothstein stephrothstein  
Brittany Charboneau 30 USA 2:36:26   funnyrunner26.2 SHAR-buh-noh
Vivian Cheruiyot 35 KEN 2:18:31 VivianCheruiyot vivian.cheruiyot VIH-vee-en CHAIR-iot
Adriana Da Silva 37 BRA 2:29:17      
Mamitu Daska 35 ETH 2:21:59 Mamitu_Daska mamitumolisa Ma-ME-two DASS-kuh
Sydney Devore 27 USA 2:32:39 DevoreSydney sydneytdevore  
Carrie Dimoff 35 USA 2:30:53   fastcarrie dee-moff
Sara Dossena 33 ITA 2:29:39 sarydossy sara_dossena  
Belaynesh Fikadu 30 ETH 2:39:01      
Shalane Flanagan 37 USA 2:21:14 ShalaneFlanagan shalaneflanagan  
Bizuwork Getahun
Kasaye
29 ETH 2:38:15     Biz-ZOO-work
GET-ah-hoon
Roberta Groner 40 USA 2:30:38 Marathongirl245    
Netsanet Gudeta 27 ETH 2:29:15     Net-SAN-net
Goo-DAY-tah
Molly Huddle 34 USA 2:28:13 MollyHuddle mollyhuddle  
Mary Keitany 36 KEN 2:17:01 KeitanyMary marykeitany kuh-TAN-ee
Allie Kieffer 31 USA 2:29:39 Alliekieffer kiefferallie  
Des Linden 35 USA 2:22:38 des_linden des_linden  
Askale Merachi 31 ETH 2:30:18     Ah-SKA-lay
Muh-ROT-she
Angela Ortiz 38 USA 2:42:55 AngelaOrtiz ortizange  
Beverly Ramos 31 PUR 2:36:31 Beverly_Ramos bevramos rAA-mohs
Sarah Sellers 27 USA 2:44:04 SarahWhoSellers sarah_sellers  
Gerda Steyn 28 RSA 2:37:22 gerdarun gerdarun  
Rahma Tusa 25 ETH 2:23:46     RA-HA-MA Too-sah
Eva Vail 32 USA 2:45:54      
Lisa Weightman 39 AUS 2:25:15 LisaWeightman lisaweightman  

Back to top


Wheelchair Division–Men

Name Age Country Marathon PR Twitter Instagram Pronunciation
Rafael Botello 39 ESP 1:22:09 rafabotello79 rafabotello79  
Josh Cassidy 33 CAN 1:18:00 JoshCassidy84 joshcassidy84  
Kurt Fearnley 37 AUS 1:20:28 kurtfearnley kurtfearnleyinsta  
Josh George 33 USA 1:27:47 jsgeorge jsgeorge  
Marcel Hug 32 SUI 1:18:04 marcelerichug   MAHR-sehl Hoog
Jordi Madera
Jimenez
38 ESP 1:22:10     Hee-min-ez
Simon Lawson 36 GBR 1:25:06 _SL74 _sl74  
Aaron Pike 32 USA 1:22:09   aaronlevipike  
Daniel Romanchuk 20 USA 1:26:26      
Luis Francisco
Sanclemente
30 COL 1:32:57 FranciscoSancle   san-cleh-mentay
Krige Schabort 54 USA 1:23:44      
Brian Siemann 29 USA 1:26:46 bsiemann bsiemann Sea-man
Johnboy Smith 28 GBR 1:31:44      
Masazumi Soejima 48 JPN 1:18:50     Mah-sah-zoomi
so-eh-gee-ma
Tomoji Suzuki 24 JPN 1:26:03      
Ernst van Dyk 43 RSA 1:18:04 ErnstvanDyk ernstvandyk  
Sho Watanabe 26 JPN 1:26:22     Show
Wah-Tah-Nah-Bee
David Weir 39 GBR 1:26:17 davidweir2012   WEE-er
Hiroyuki Yamamoto 52 JPN 1:19:32     Hero-yooki Yama-moto

Back to top


Wheelchair Division–Women

Name Age Country Marathon PR Twitter Instagram Pronunciation
Eliza Ault-Connell 37 AUS 1:44:13   amputeept  
Christie Dawes 38 AUS 1:37:14      
Madison de Rozario 24 AUS 1:49:34 madiderozario madison.____  
Aline dos Santos
Rocha
27 BRA 1:41:40 alinerochacr   ah-leen dose roach-us
Jenna Fesemyer 21 USA 1:59:52 jennafesemyer    
Katrina Gerhard 21 USA 1:40:34   katrinagerhard kuh-TREE-nah
gER-hAR-rd
Sandra Graf 48 SUI 1:35:52      
Zou Lihong 34 CHN 1:38:44     zoh lee-ong
Tatyana McFadden 29 USA 1:35:05 TatyanaMcFadden tatyanamcfaddenusa  
Amanda McGrory 32 USA 1:33:13 alittlechipped alittlechipped  
Arielle Rausin 25 USA 1:41:26 racingrausin    
Susannah Scaroni 27 USA 1:33:17 KenyanScaroni suscaroni  
Manuela Schär 33 SUI 1:28:17 manuelaschaer   Man-yoo-eh-lah Shar
Margriet
Van Den Broek
44 NED 1:38:33 margrietvdbroek margrietvdbroek mah-r-greet
van den brOOk
Michelle Wheeler 32 USA 2:14:41      

Back to top

 

Media Center Log-in

Forgot password?
Register for Media Center

Forgot Password

Enter your registered email address to receive a link to change password.
@nyrrnews
Today

At the #TCSNYCMarathon start agency planning meeting today in Staten Island, the Special Operations Divison of the… https://t.co/5sABzaNkYF

@nyrrnews
Today

RT @nyrr: Satisfy your sweet tooth & try the newly available Superhero Muffins at Made Nice in NYC! From @ShalaneFlanagan & @elysekopecky’s…

@nyrrnews
Today

RELEASE: New York Road Runners Launch Registration for the 2019 United Airlines NYC Half >> https://t.co/dQMWhv4Hpx… https://t.co/lm1XJFftLT

@nyrrnews
Today

Czech Republic's @EvaVrabcova has scratched from the #TCSNYCMarathon due to an achilles injury. https://t.co/dkagyv9RHc