AlertOur privacy policy & terms of use have changed. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to the new privacy policy & terms of use. Please check the bottom of the site for their links.

NYRR's President's Circle Program

President's Circle LogoNYRR’s President’s Circle program recognizes and celebrates the New York City area’s highest-achieving athletes. NYRR members who attain one of the time standards below in a fully scored NYRR event will be entered into the program. NYRR President’s Circle athletes are eligible for complementary entry into NYRR events (excluding the United Airlines NYC Half, Airbnb Brooklyn Half, and the TCS New York City Marathon) and will be listed on this website.


 2015/2016 President's Circle Entry Standards

  Men Women
1 mile
4:10 4:50
5K 15:00 17:00
4 miles 20:00 22:30
5 miles 25:00 28:15
10K 31:30 35:30
15K 48:00 53:00
Half-marathon 1:09:00 1:17:30
Marathon 2:30:00 2:50:00

Qualified runners must run under, not tie, the standards above.

Eligibility Rules

1. The athlete must be at least 19 years of age.

2. The athlete must be a New York Road Runners member who has achieved at least one of the time standards above in an NYRR event since January 1, 2014. Membership for at least three months prior to the qualifying performance is required.

3. If an athlete’s membership expires during his or her period of eligibility for complimentary entry, eligibility in the program will be suspended until the membership is renewed.

4. If an athlete does not meet one of the standards above during their period of eligibility for complimentary entry, their eligibility in the program will end at the conclusion of the calendar year.

5. The qualifying window for the 2015 President’s Circle program is open from January 1, 2014, through December 31, 2015. The qualifying window for the 2016 President’s Circle program is open from January 1, 2015, through December 31, 2016.

NYRR President’s Circle Program Qualifiers

as of 4/4/15


  • Catherine Beck
  • Mia Behm
  • Rolanda Bell
  • Liz Costello
  • Sarah Cummings
  • Buzunesh Deba
  • Delilah DiCrescenzo
  • El Moukim
  • Esther Erb
  • Tsegay Getiso
  • Megan Hogan
  • Allie Kieffer
  •  Caroline LeFrak
  • Emily Mareb
  • Kathryn McManus
  • Malika Mejdoub Camacho
  • Askale Merachi
  • Kate Pallardy
  • Leonora Petrina
  • Nicole Schappert Tully
  • Rebeka Stowe
  • Etaferahu Temesgen
  • Tigist Tufe Demisse
  • Jane Vongvorachoti


  • Negash Abebe Duki
  • Tariku Abosete Bokan
  • Kumsa Adugna Megersa
  • Tesfaye Assefa Dube
  • Peter Bartlett
  • Girma Bekele Gebre
  • Christopher Bendtsen
  • Gian-Paul Caccia
  • Michael Cassidy
  • Birhanu Dare Kemal
  • Diriba Degefa Yigezu
  • Teklu Tefera Deneke
  • Jeffrey Eggleston
  • Abiyot Endale
  • Jerry Faulkner
  • Craig Forys
  • Emiliano Garcia
  • Gentsch Joseph
  • Tesfaye Girma
  • Derege Hailegiorgis Deme
  • Josh Hibbs
  • Fidele Jefferson
  • Abu Kebede Diriba
  • Siraw Kebede Gelaw
  • Meb Keflezighi
  • James Kelly
  • David Knowles
  • Sam Lynch
  • Tilahun Manesho Woldemariam
  • Brendan Martin
  • Yonas Mebrahtu
  • Ayele Megersa Feisa
  • Baisa Moleta
  • Rob Molke
  • Paolo Natali
  • Eliud Ngetich
  • David Nightingale
  • Harbert Okuti
  • Oz Pearlman
  • Daniel Pinter
  • David Saunders
  • Justin Scheid
  • Girma Segni
  • Mengistu Tabor Nebsi
  • Mikael Tesfaye Kahsay
  • Christian Thompson
  • Kerwin Vega
  • Daniel Wallace-Periac
  • Thomas Young
Click on a race below to register or view results.
Icon Key
Registration Opens
Invitation Only
Charity Spots
Near Capacity
Sold Out
Temporarily Closed
Register at Event
In Person
Future Event
Coming Soon
Official 2015 TCS NYC Marathon Training Gear

Spring Into Marathon Training!

Order Now